Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I liked it a lot, and also liked the fact that it is relatively healthy and low fat. My husband was not too fond of the amount of basil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was just wonderful! Used tomatoes from the garden and I know there was more than what was called for so I did double the dressing. Not necessary! We had to pour some of it off. Very, very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I had to make this twice, the first time I never got any because my husband ate it all while I was at work! A good way to use up tomatoes from our plants. The mushrooms were big so I quartered them rather than leave whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Oh, this was soooo good! I used more green onions because we love them. It's an easy, refreshing summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Family dinner at Lake Brompton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
i'm a vegetarian and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Love this recipe!! I sauteed my mushrooms in a bit of EVOO first (I don't like raw mushrooms) and also added EV Olive Oil instead of veg oil. Super yummy. I did add a bit more fresh basil too.. just cause I love it!! Great with steak or balsamic chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was just ok for me, it didn't blow my socks off. Next time I'm going to use evoo instead of vegetable oil and the whole time that I was eating it, I kept thinking how good fresh mozzarella would taste in it. I also drained off some of the dressing, I thought it was a little too much. Also, the dark color turned the kids off and most of the pictures for this recipe did not have that brownish color, I guess they used something else. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I want to get into this recipe, and have made it twice now, but I don't understand all the amazing reviews. Yes, it's super easy and tasty, but it doesn't blow me away. Perhaps this is because I'm not the biggest fan of raw mushrooms, but I would like to try this as written and then saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very nice! I used olive oil, as suggested by others, and for purely aesthetic reasons, I think I might try using white balsamic vinegar next time, just to avoid the slight brownish colour. But this tastes great (even though dinner plans changed and the veggies ended up marinating for over 24 hours!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowShadow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States