Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were excellent. I only had time to marinate for one hour and they still turned out great. Next time I will atleast tripple the marinate so I can use it to drizzle over salad. Thanks for the recipe Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Wow, this was really good! I used sliced white mushrooms and cut up tomatoes from the vine, as well as fresh basil. My husband and I LOVED it, but the kids weren't crazy about it. I don't hold that against the recipe though, they generally aren't crazy about anything with tomatoes. And as advertised, it was EVEN BETTER the next day! I will definitely be making this again. It will be especially good served to company over the summer with home grown tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was very good. I just sliced tomatoes and used presliced mushrooms and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe, but my husband just thought it was OK. He thought the chunks were too big even thought I quartered the mushroom caps and halved the tomatoes. I did add small cubs of mozzarella cheese and that was tasty. Thanks for the recipe, I'll have to make it for a gathering some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very simple to make! I marinated it overnight. The mushrooms soaked up some sauce, so it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used small bite sized mushrooms and added an orange bell pepper for additional color. Nice presentation and I like that the mushrooms are not cooked like a lot of other recipes. Pleanty of marinade to add extra mushrooms and tomatoes. I'll try some mozzarella cheese next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Perfection on a plate! No changes needed here. This was really really good. The longer it marinates the better it gets. Thanks for sharing another winning recipe, Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Delicious without any changes to the recipe. I had not had tomatoes with mushrooms before (except in a fry up) and was doubtful about the mix of flavours, but they go together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruislip, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I would have loved to take a picture of my final product - but the guests finished this before I could grab my camera!! It is fresh and delicious! Made no edits to the recipe and let it marinate overnight. Super easy and a good crowd-pleaser. Looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these for a family get together where I had to bring the relishes and they were a big hit. I substituted extra virgin olive oil for vegetable oil and marinated them overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States