Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Amazing!! I used less basil and no onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good. I do think it had a lot of liquid, could possibly cut back. I added fresh mozzarella right before serving. I also used the Bellini mushrooms, nice choice. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent. Would omit the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was great. At Thanksgiving I was on a 21 day cleanse where I couldn't eat much else but veggies, fruit and chicken/turkey or fish. So after leaving out the sugar this was a perfect addition for me to our Thanksgiving meal. I made it the night before and it was delish! I usually use mozzarella in this instead of the mushrooms to make a Caprese salad but it is just as wonderful with mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I will try adding garlic and/or parmesan, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Nice change of pace for tomato salads. I used slicing tomatoes instead of cherries because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a great, light summer salad! A nice alternative to a Caprese salad. I used steak mushrooms which were very meaty. I think next time, I might cut the cherry tomatoes in half. Fresh basil and good balsamic is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good! Like bruschetta without the bread (if you make your bruschetta with balsamic vinegar like I do)! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great way to use up those left-over cherry and grape tomatoes from the garden. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Although we could only rate 5 stars, I'm still giving this a 10!! Oh my goodness, this is simply divine! I made the recipe as written except I used half veg oil half olive oil. I marinated for 3 hours and it was great. I LOVE the slight sweetness of the dressing, please do not cut down the amount of balsamic. It may seem like a lot, but there is sugar added and it's just delicious. My boyfriend doesn't care for balsamic vinegar, and he really loves this salad! The next day, I chopped up some fresh mozzarella and added that, WOW! I highly recommend this recipe, my only regret is that I didn't make this early in the summer with my abundance of garden fresh tomatoes. Thanks SunnyB, this is one super creation that I will make many times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States