Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I will be making again with fresh tomatoes from my garden in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
So yummy! I forgot to purchase fresh basil, so I used dried instead. Flavors were still really good. Next time will be with the fresh basil and I know that will be amazing because there is nothing like the taste of fresh basil. I also used baby bella (crimini) mushrooms which hold up great and are nice and meaty in texture. Simple, easy and a very tasty side dish. Will make again. Thanks SunnyB for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
After hearing so much good stuff about this dish I had to try it. Made it last night for supper, and about half way through the meal my husband said he was getting full and couldn't finish it all. Well, when all was said and done he left his stuffed potato(which he loves) mostly uneaten, and took seconds of this! I just had the leftovers for lunch, and it is just as good the next day! Thanks Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We absolutely love this! Had it as a side one night and the next night I put it on fresh spinach with fresh mozzarella, and grilled chicken for a healthy salad. The sauce made a wonderful dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Sunnyb another awesome recipe. Thanks for showing me new ways to eat my veggies. Really liked this, easy, & fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My husband said "this is really good". He never comments on anything. Thanks, Next time, which will probably be next week, I'm going to add some cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessJenna
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Another winner from Sunny!! Made it two nights ago for my BF and he loves it! I don't like tomatoes or mushrooms (weird) so I was feeling left out watching him inhale it. Last night I remembered I had some raw green beans. He had eaten almost all of the tomatoes and mushrooms and there was plenty or marinde left so I threw in some green beans. I'm having them for lunch. Delicious!! Thanks Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was great! Made it as a side for Steak. Perfect flavor combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was fabulous. I added cucumbers and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I made this dish for my Mother's Day dinner for 10, and everyone LOVED it! Thanks, SunnyB, for a great recipe! I will make this again and again! And it is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States