Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We absolutely love this! Had it as a side one night and the next night I put it on fresh spinach with fresh mozzarella, and grilled chicken for a healthy salad. The sauce made a wonderful dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
We do a version of this often. I decided to follow your recipe the other day based on the wonderful reviews you've recieved. Wow! A perfect balance of ingredients. I have nothing to add as this recipe is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
After hearing so much good stuff about this dish I had to try it. Made it last night for supper, and about half way through the meal my husband said he was getting full and couldn't finish it all. Well, when all was said and done he left his stuffed potato(which he loves) mostly uneaten, and took seconds of this! I just had the leftovers for lunch, and it is just as good the next day! Thanks Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Sorry, followed the recipe exactly and it was not a hit. Made for a potluck and it was the only thing left at the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
So yummy! I forgot to purchase fresh basil, so I used dried instead. Flavors were still really good. Next time will be with the fresh basil and I know that will be amazing because there is nothing like the taste of fresh basil. I also used baby bella (crimini) mushrooms which hold up great and are nice and meaty in texture. Simple, easy and a very tasty side dish. Will make again. Thanks SunnyB for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. This is outstanding! I only added a little minced garlic, I made no other changes. Recipe didn't specify which kind of mushrooms to use, so I used baby bellas. I tried it before I let it set in the fridge, and had to hurry to put it away. Amazing. So wonderful. This one's going to be made a lot this summer, I can tell. Thanks, Sunny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
A hit from SunnyB. I was unsure of it the day I made it but the next day it was PERFECTION. I would definatley made the day before. I used baby bellas and fresh basil. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Yummy, i used 1/4 cup fresh basil and 1 1/2 tbsp dry. I also used sliced white mushrooms. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I will be making again with fresh tomatoes from my garden in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Awesome recipe, great for when the cherry tomato plant is going crazy producing! I don't find the sugar neccessary for the dressing, especially when using super high quality balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States