Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! I was worried, because I'm not crazy about mushrooms in general, but they were delicious in this recipe. I ate it both plain and also served finely chopped over cheesy homemade focaccia bread, which I loved as well. I actually ate it for a few days in a row and didn't notice the tomatoes getting very soggy as another reviewer did, but my tomatoes were fresh from the farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLinwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Excellent for a picnic and great combo with grilled foods. received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Excellent! I added about 2 Tablespoons of cider vinegar to the dressing which I definitely recommend. Fresh basil is also a must. I don't think it would be nearly as good with dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Yummy, i used 1/4 cup fresh basil and 1 1/2 tbsp dry. I also used sliced white mushrooms. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I made this dish for my Mother's Day dinner for 10, and everyone LOVED it! Thanks, SunnyB, for a great recipe! I will make this again and again! And it is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We absolutely love this! Had it as a side one night and the next night I put it on fresh spinach with fresh mozzarella, and grilled chicken for a healthy salad. The sauce made a wonderful dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was very good. The marinade is almost identical to one I use for portobellos. Fresh basil is essential; dried is useless in a recipe like this. I used pure maple syrup instead of sugar, and I served the salad over spring mix. Best the first night, though; the tomatoes got mushy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was fabulous. I added cucumbers and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
After hearing so much good stuff about this dish I had to try it. Made it last night for supper, and about half way through the meal my husband said he was getting full and couldn't finish it all. Well, when all was said and done he left his stuffed potato(which he loves) mostly uneaten, and took seconds of this! I just had the leftovers for lunch, and it is just as good the next day! Thanks Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was great! Made it as a side for Steak. Perfect flavor combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States