Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Sunnybyrd your salad dressing is amazing! The sesame oil is the key ingredient and it gives a nice flavor. Served with baby greens, carrots, feta cheese, pears and some sesame seeds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Don't waste your money on store bought dressings when you can make this up in a jiffy and tastes so much better! A nice fresh, crisp taste...really brings out all those veggies in your salad. I'm looking forward to use this as a marinate on veggies for the grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Couldn't be easier to make and it has a wonderful light clean taste to it. The only changes I made was to add 1 Tbsp. of frozen grated ginger, and I was out of Marjoram and had to substitute it with some Greek Oregano. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My step daughter loves this recipe. It taste better after sitting in the frig for a day or two. I will also try it as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was, no lie, the best dressing I have ever had. I will always have this in my fridge from now on! It was perfect. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Make just as is and it is fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Oh, this is so good. I love, love, love, anything with sesame oil in it and this is going to be a favorite and always in the fridge in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is fabulous...VERY versatile..I made it with the intention of just a salad dressing but ended up steaming asparagus and drizzling some on before serving...very good. I recommend always having this in your fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This has become THE favorite salad dressing of my husband and myself, and a staple in my refrigerator! C39
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great recipe - had on our salad for Easter (baby spinach, tomatoes, toasted almonds). Thanks so much Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States