Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Normally the only dressing the boyfriend and I like is ranch. We were looking for something a little different this time, and we both really enjoyed it, and recipe was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! I did need to double the honey, or it was just too tangy for my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made this yesterday and just tried some. wow is it good. I was going to make a salad but now I am going to marinate some garden fresh veggies with it. Thanks sunny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wow! What a great dressing. The rice vinegar and sesame gives it a very asian flair. I think next time I will try adding a little ginger too. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I loved the idea of sesame oil, plus I already had all ingredients except one (out of dried mustard, substituted a little squirt of Dijon). I really like this dressing, except I found it too sweet for my taste even though I cut back on the honey. Other than those two changes kept to the recipe. Next time I think I'll increase the seasame oil just a bit and reduce the honey even more to about a teaspoon. I'm glad the instructions specify letting it sit overnight. I've always found with uncooked dressings that use dried herbs it takes a while for the flavors to infuse and for the herbs to soften. Otherwise the texture of the herbs is unpleasant. Thanks for a great dressing I'll be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I keep this salad dressing in the fridge all the time. I leave out the salt (DH is on low sodium diet)and it's still wonderful! This recipe really is a savior for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is good stuff!! We love sesame oil and thought it added a nice touch to the dressing. I followed the directions mostly but did an emulsion to cut down on separation of the ingredients, just a personal preference. I added all of my ingredients in the food processor except the oils, turned it on and slowly added the oil. It turned out great and got rave reviews from my mom and the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I felt like Italian dressing for my salad, and this one looked good. Plus, I love rice vinegar. I only made enough for 2 salads, in case I didn't like it. The honey made it a bit too sweet for me--I'll cut back next time, but it was still very good. Next time I'll make a full amount in a bottle to save in the fridge. The herbs were good and the combination of vinegars went really well together. My salad was comprised of lettuce, cucumber, tomato, carrot, red bell pepper, radishes, toasted almonds, and some cheddar cheese. Good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Wanted to love it, but it was only marginal. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States