Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It's not that it wasn't good necessarily, I just didn't like it. I guess fresh garlic is not my thing, I love it cooked but not fresh like in this. Thanks anyway! I gave the rest to my mother who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We liked this one a lot! I scaled this back to only 4 servings so we could give it a try. It has a light flavor and tasted great on baby greens with green onions and thinly sliced red, yellow and green bell pepper. As another reviewer suggested, next time I would add everything to my blender and then slowly drizzle in the oil so the dressing would become emulsified. I might also try adding a little paprika to give it some color. Thank you, SunnyByrd, for a new and different salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
OMG. This is the most delicious salad dressing! I made it just as written, exept I didn't have any red wine vinegar, so I used 1 T. white vinegar and 1 T. red wine. All I know is that this is the dressing I've been looking for! I'm a personal chef, and I can't wait to try it on my clients! Thanks, Byrdhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Thank you SunnyByrd for the best salad dressing ever! The blend of flavors are absolutely perfect. It goes well on any type of salad too...chopped, garden, spinach. This is my new go-to dressing. Thank you again...you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Perfect! I will definitely make this dressing often. The flavors worked very well together, with no flavor overpowering another. Thanks SunnyB! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I am sorry but both my husband and I thought it lacked something mainly flavor. I think it was a bit too oily. I doctored it up with a little salt and some regular dijon mustard and garlic powder. I would put more sesame oil in and less veg. oil. if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
No rice wine vinegar, only had balsamic. Didn't matter anyway. Still out of sight. Freaking insane. Had this over a spinach salad and darn near licked the bowl. NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Excellent dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
MMMMMMM, so good, LOVED this! We really love to make our salad dressings, so much better than store bought. I used an herbes de provence mixture as I did not have marjoram (although have since heard that oregano is pretty much the same!). Regardless, I think that any type of herb mix you use would work beautifully depending on what flavour you were looking for! My only other *small* change is that I reduced the veg oil, but that is common for me as I typically reduce the oil to vinegar ratio for any homemade dressing. Keeper for sure and will absolutely make again! Will really enjoy the extra this week for salads as I had lots left! Thanks SunnyByrd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States