Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good recipe - although a bit too "zesty" for me - but I do like dressings on the sweet side :) I made it a second time and added 1/2 cup sugar and was very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
THIS WAS AWFUL! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and can't understand the rave reviews. I think the sesame oil may ruin and overpower the taste, but I won't try again to figure it out. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is very good! I didn't have dried basil or marjoram so I just used rosemary, parsley and thyme. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandichapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used half of the oil and added 1/2 C. water. This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It called for too much oil and didn't have much flavor. If you add a lot more spices and maybe some balsamic vinegar it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Tasty recipe, but next time I would smash the rosemary a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OMG! This dressing is fabulous. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everything I love in a good salad dressing! This is my hands down favorite. hard to eat anything else. Only sub I make is olive oil instead of veg and I add a splash of balsamic with the wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I was very pleased with this recipe. I didn't have any dried or fresh marjoram, so I subbed my own dried oregano. I also subbed 1/2 C. pure olive oil (not EVOO) for half the vegetable oil. When I tasted it right after I made it, I was NOT impressed. The next day, though, it tasted delicious. I used my KA stick blender to mix and it got a creamy consistency. It does separate, but a quick shake brings it back together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I love this dressing. It is perfect for my hard to please family. I blend the ingredience in my mini blender to make a cream salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States