Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
One word....."YUM!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Oh, Sunny! This one is a winner! Just tried it on some romaine and radicchio...DELISH! I was all pumped about making this and got my ingredients out only to realize that I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed some white balsamic and it worked beautifully! This stuff is awesome! I can't wait to use it as a marinade! SOOOOO GOOD!! Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great recipe - had on our salad for Easter (baby spinach, tomatoes, toasted almonds). Thanks so much Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This has become THE favorite salad dressing of my husband and myself, and a staple in my refrigerator! C39
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is fabulous...VERY versatile..I made it with the intention of just a salad dressing but ended up steaming asparagus and drizzling some on before serving...very good. I recommend always having this in your fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Oh, this is so good. I love, love, love, anything with sesame oil in it and this is going to be a favorite and always in the fridge in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Make just as is and it is fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was, no lie, the best dressing I have ever had. I will always have this in my fridge from now on! It was perfect. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My step daughter loves this recipe. It taste better after sitting in the frig for a day or two. I will also try it as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Couldn't be easier to make and it has a wonderful light clean taste to it. The only changes I made was to add 1 Tbsp. of frozen grated ginger, and I was out of Marjoram and had to substitute it with some Greek Oregano. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States