Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
One word....."YUM!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Oh, Sunny! This one is a winner! Just tried it on some romaine and radicchio...DELISH! I was all pumped about making this and got my ingredients out only to realize that I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed some white balsamic and it worked beautifully! This stuff is awesome! I can't wait to use it as a marinade! SOOOOO GOOD!! Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great recipe - had on our salad for Easter (baby spinach, tomatoes, toasted almonds). Thanks so much Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This has become THE favorite salad dressing of my husband and myself, and a staple in my refrigerator! C39
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is fabulous...VERY versatile..I made it with the intention of just a salad dressing but ended up steaming asparagus and drizzling some on before serving...very good. I recommend always having this in your fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Oh, this is so good. I love, love, love, anything with sesame oil in it and this is going to be a favorite and always in the fridge in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Make just as is and it is fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was, no lie, the best dressing I have ever had. I will always have this in my fridge from now on! It was perfect. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My step daughter loves this recipe. It taste better after sitting in the frig for a day or two. I will also try it as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Couldn't be easier to make and it has a wonderful light clean taste to it. The only changes I made was to add 1 Tbsp. of frozen grated ginger, and I was out of Marjoram and had to substitute it with some Greek Oregano. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States