Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
MMMMMMM, so good, LOVED this! We really love to make our salad dressings, so much better than store bought. I used an herbes de provence mixture as I did not have marjoram (although have since heard that oregano is pretty much the same!). Regardless, I think that any type of herb mix you use would work beautifully depending on what flavour you were looking for! My only other *small* change is that I reduced the veg oil, but that is common for me as I typically reduce the oil to vinegar ratio for any homemade dressing. Keeper for sure and will absolutely make again! Will really enjoy the extra this week for salads as I had lots left! Thanks SunnyByrd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic dressing, I was looking for a fresh tasting non-creamy dressing and this looked good so I tried it and all my dinner guests wanted the recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This dressing was awesome! I didn't change anything.I tried a few recently and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
great! thanks for sharing this sunny. i was lazy and used my country herb spice grinder instead of measuring out each spice. the addition of dry mustard in a salad dressing was new for me. i love recipes that use the "not so everyday spices" from the rack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I liked this. The reviewers who said it was "just salad dressing" are correct--there's nothing here that overwhelms. You could always add/subtract flavors that interest you at the moment from this dressing--it's a wonderful base. I had to add a bit more sugar, myself, but I do that with almost every dressing. Tomorrow I think I'll add ginger and Sriracha to the leftovers; the option to change it up to match your mood is there with this base! I especially liked the sesame oil! Thanks, SunnyByrd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Normally the only dressing the boyfriend and I like is ranch. We were looking for something a little different this time, and we both really enjoyed it, and recipe was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! I did need to double the honey, or it was just too tangy for my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made this yesterday and just tried some. wow is it good. I was going to make a salad but now I am going to marinate some garden fresh veggies with it. Thanks sunny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wow! What a great dressing. The rice vinegar and sesame gives it a very asian flair. I think next time I will try adding a little ginger too. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States