Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This dressing was awesome! I didn't change anything.I tried a few recently and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
great! thanks for sharing this sunny. i was lazy and used my country herb spice grinder instead of measuring out each spice. the addition of dry mustard in a salad dressing was new for me. i love recipes that use the "not so everyday spices" from the rack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I liked this. The reviewers who said it was "just salad dressing" are correct--there's nothing here that overwhelms. You could always add/subtract flavors that interest you at the moment from this dressing--it's a wonderful base. I had to add a bit more sugar, myself, but I do that with almost every dressing. Tomorrow I think I'll add ginger and Sriracha to the leftovers; the option to change it up to match your mood is there with this base! I especially liked the sesame oil! Thanks, SunnyByrd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Normally the only dressing the boyfriend and I like is ranch. We were looking for something a little different this time, and we both really enjoyed it, and recipe was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! I did need to double the honey, or it was just too tangy for my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made this yesterday and just tried some. wow is it good. I was going to make a salad but now I am going to marinate some garden fresh veggies with it. Thanks sunny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wow! What a great dressing. The rice vinegar and sesame gives it a very asian flair. I think next time I will try adding a little ginger too. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I loved the idea of sesame oil, plus I already had all ingredients except one (out of dried mustard, substituted a little squirt of Dijon). I really like this dressing, except I found it too sweet for my taste even though I cut back on the honey. Other than those two changes kept to the recipe. Next time I think I'll increase the seasame oil just a bit and reduce the honey even more to about a teaspoon. I'm glad the instructions specify letting it sit overnight. I've always found with uncooked dressings that use dried herbs it takes a while for the flavors to infuse and for the herbs to soften. Otherwise the texture of the herbs is unpleasant. Thanks for a great dressing I'll be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I keep this salad dressing in the fridge all the time. I leave out the salt (DH is on low sodium diet)and it's still wonderful! This recipe really is a savior for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States