Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good recipe - although a bit too "zesty" for me - but I do like dressings on the sweet side :) I made it a second time and added 1/2 cup sugar and was very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
THIS WAS AWFUL! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and can't understand the rave reviews. I think the sesame oil may ruin and overpower the taste, but I won't try again to figure it out. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is very good! I didn't have dried basil or marjoram so I just used rosemary, parsley and thyme. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandichapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used half of the oil and added 1/2 C. water. This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It called for too much oil and didn't have much flavor. If you add a lot more spices and maybe some balsamic vinegar it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Tasty recipe, but next time I would smash the rosemary a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OMG! This dressing is fabulous. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everything I love in a good salad dressing! This is my hands down favorite. hard to eat anything else. Only sub I make is olive oil instead of veg and I add a splash of balsamic with the wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I was very pleased with this recipe. I didn't have any dried or fresh marjoram, so I subbed my own dried oregano. I also subbed 1/2 C. pure olive oil (not EVOO) for half the vegetable oil. When I tasted it right after I made it, I was NOT impressed. The next day, though, it tasted delicious. I used my KA stick blender to mix and it got a creamy consistency. It does separate, but a quick shake brings it back together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I love this dressing. It is perfect for my hard to please family. I blend the ingredience in my mini blender to make a cream salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States