Byrdhouse Dream Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lawlesskitty15
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Totally love this dressing! I even have it an IG shout out when I posted a pic of the huge salad I made yesterday... and yes, I'm having another salad today :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawlesskitty15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very yummy! Makes me want to eat salad more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Definitely not my favorite dressing recipe, but it does make for a good marinade. To me a Tbsp of sesame oil is too much, I would only do a tsp unless you really like the flavor of sesame oil. Maybe as it sits and the flavors blend it won't be the stand out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this 3 years ago, as written, for my daughter's teacher appreciation luncheon, in a 2 quart container and had nothing left. I have been asked each year since to make this and for the recipe. My husband and daughter said it is sooo good they could drink it, LOL. Thanks Sunny Bird for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamm Holben-Czarka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
So good. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I don't change a thing. It's perfect! There is always some of this in the fridge. Nice and light but with lots of flavor. The rice vinegar and sesame oil make it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Bought the large bag of mixed broccoli,kale ect greens, pumpkin seeds, cranberries. So I tried this recipe with it. It was perfect. I only had about two tablespoons of rice vinegar, so I added just white vinegar to make a half a cup and added a little sugar. When I opened the bag I saw dressing was included. I know this one was better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Move over Olive Garden Italian dressing! Just as Sunnybird says, this dressing is zesty & mellow at the same time. New Favorite! Thank you, for posting, Sunnybird lady!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Wow! This is really easy, and really really good! It's my new standard always-handy salad dressing. Thanks for youe recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I followed the directions precisely- maybe a first for me. I found this too sweet and the sesame oil was an 'off note". I corrected it by going back and doubling the oil, vinegar and spices and adding a bit of dijon. It is OK- but I will not make it again- and now I have LOTS of it! I think I will use it at a marinade just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States