Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Well this was a very simple way to use up our cherry tomatoes, fresh off the vines... I did forget the sugar and I think it would have just made these a little better.. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used olive oil and a little Smart Balance instead of butter. The tomatoes are in season so there was no need for the sugar. I used the refrigerated tube of basil as another viewer suggested. I sprinkled goat cheese on mine before serving. Decadent. We all loved this! In fact, I'll make it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!!! Aside from a few minor tweaks, this is a winner for sure! Other than subbing garlic infused olive oil for the butter called for and using heirloom tomatoes in place of cherry ones, I made no significant changes - and I'm glad I didn't. It did take a little longer than a minute for my tomatoes to "blister" but otherwise, this is perfect. Thanks for sharing, SunnyByrd! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very yummy and couldn't be easier to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is great if after cooking you smash then add roasted garlic (pasted) and parmesan cheese. Lather it up on some french bread slices and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinrueff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved this with fresh basil at dinner tonight! A tremendous way to use the bounty of tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great way to use up all the Sweet 100's that are coming out of my garden! Made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A nice, quick dish to add a little extra to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wonderful side dish that takes so little time to prepare! Who knew a little pint of cherry tomatoes could taste so good! I opted for olive oil vs. butter and used a bit of kosher salt and fresh cracked black pepper to season. I love the basil on these. Definitely serve hot off the stove as these cool down quickly. You could add a little shaved Parmesan or feta cheese to this to take it over the top - great with grilled steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
LOVE this! I used ev olive oil instead of butter and threw in some sauteed onion. The tomatoes were literally done in 1 minute and so good! Thank you SunnyByrd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States