Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very uninteresting, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina May Millikin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I've made this a couple times now. Both times with Parmesan crusted tilapia and pasta with red pepper flakes. The sweetest counters the spicy pasta nicely.t boyfriend and I love it. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Perfect recipe to use the bounty of garden cherry tomatoes SunnyByrd! I did make some minor changes, used fresh basil from the herb garden and baked at 400 for 20 minutes (stir a few times and watch to not crispy the fresh basil too much). Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Well this was a very simple way to use up our cherry tomatoes, fresh off the vines... I did forget the sugar and I think it would have just made these a little better.. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used olive oil and a little Smart Balance instead of butter. The tomatoes are in season so there was no need for the sugar. I used the refrigerated tube of basil as another viewer suggested. I sprinkled goat cheese on mine before serving. Decadent. We all loved this! In fact, I'll make it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!!! Aside from a few minor tweaks, this is a winner for sure! Other than subbing garlic infused olive oil for the butter called for and using heirloom tomatoes in place of cherry ones, I made no significant changes - and I'm glad I didn't. It did take a little longer than a minute for my tomatoes to "blister" but otherwise, this is perfect. Thanks for sharing, SunnyByrd! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very yummy and couldn't be easier to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is great if after cooking you smash then add roasted garlic (pasted) and parmesan cheese. Lather it up on some french bread slices and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinrueff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved this with fresh basil at dinner tonight! A tremendous way to use the bounty of tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great way to use up all the Sweet 100's that are coming out of my garden! Made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States