Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
this recipe is AH-MAZING! Don't think I will ever buy the store bought again! I did add a Tbsp of honey after reading the reviews that it could be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Lesnick
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My Kids 11, and 17 hate BBQ Sauce, so I tried this one and down the stairs comes my son and he said "YUCK it smells like BBQ Sauce in here" my reply was well here it is go ahead and try it so he did and so did my daughter. Needless to say the now both eat it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lesnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is spot on. Actually I used honey in place of molasses, but next time I will try with molasses & compare.My husband is extremely picky about his bbq, he was licking the saucepan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JadeCheyenne
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It was easy and fast to make and I loved it!!! It taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This left an aftertaste, and didn't resemble BBQ sauce in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Not too bad. I ended up adding a little cayenne, paprika, and chili powder to zest it up. I also substituted the molasses with honey-I didn't have any molasses on hand. Still very good! I liked it without all the seasonings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I basically made the recipe as instructed. I used red wine vinegar instead of plain. I added 1 tsp. of liquid smoke. I subbed Crown Royale for water. At the end I added 1 Tble. brown sugar to take some of the tartness out. It was a big hit. Can't wait to make it again. Cornstarch is key. Really thickens up the sauce so it sticks to the meat while grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is a really quick and easy and good BBQ sauce. Next time I will dice up the onions even finer as they were a little too chunky in the sauce for my kids' taste. This recipe is certainly a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This Sauce kicks butt! My 9 year old who is the picky eater would have licked the plate if I had let him! I wanted a tangy marinade for chicken without the high fructose of store-bought and decided to make my own. Couldn't be easier and better! I used a high-fructose free ketchup and marinaded my chix in ziplock baggies overnight. Impressed guests the next evening. I also baked my meal over a bed of onion slices instead of grilling, and it came out just as good plus had the nice sauce to blend into the veggies and rice sides.6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great for pulled pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States