Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Pretty good -- I did add 3-4 tbsps. of brown sugar to cut the vinegar-y taste. Put about a 1/4 cup over top of some country style ribs in the slow cooker. Cooked until done and then drained the fat, shredded the meat, and returned to the pot with the remaining sauce and heated through. Tasty, kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Yummy!!!! I poured this over chicken and let it cook in the slow cooker. Didn't change the original recipe only added a tiny bit of liquid smoke(mesquite)and brown sugar. The whole family enjoyed it very much and wanted to know when I could make it again. Very impressive when something pleases the whole family! Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alva, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This recipe is really great. If you don't like molasses, you can substitute honey instead. We never buy bottled sauce anymore. It's a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I have been looking for a good BBQ sauce recipe and this was it. I have made this several times. I like to add crushed red pepper and some liquid smoke. Everyone that tries it likes it so far. keeps well in the fridge. I have used it on ribs, chicken,and pulled pork. Simple and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe was great! The whole family loved it on ribs. Tonight I'm cutting a pork roast up and baking it in this sauce. I'm sure it will turn out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My husband and I did not like this at all. It left a very bad aftertaste. I think the molasses was too much as well as the worceshire and vinegar and the flavours didn't mellow out. They conflicted with each other and it was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Excellent BBQ sauce and easy to make! I added an extra clove of garlic, several sprinkles of cumin, 1 tsp. of hot sauce and some honey. We used it for chicken and are looking forward to trying it with other meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this on the 4th because I was out of the bottled sauce and it was so good. Very easy, but I did add cumin, liquid smoke, pepper, hot pepper sauce, and honey. I left it on simmer longer to keep warm and it just got better. It was a hit on the spare ribs. I'll never buy bottled again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
My husband is a big bbq person -- he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I used this to make "pulled" chicken sandwiches with leftover roasted chicken. I just pulled the meat off the bones while the sauce cooked and then added the sauce to the chicken to get the mixture I wanted. Served on kaiser rolls with homemade french fries, salad, and corn on the cob. It was a hit with everyone and made welcome leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States