Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Super mustard "que" sauce. I saw a TV chef years ago prepare a mustard based sauce, and this immediately came to mind. GREAT !!! Thanks for sharing, Buzzsaw !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
made this to through in the crockpot with some country pork ribs. Did not add water or cornstarch due to this. One of the BEST BBQ sauces I have made. I will definately be putting this on chicken to put on the grill. Oh so good! Even my husband who doesn't like BBQ, really enjoyed this one. Replaced the vinegar with lemon juice but that is preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Great BBQ sauce. I replaced the mustard with Honey. What a yummy sweet tasty sauce! I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quite good base, added some Franks Red Hot sauce, chili powder, garlic powder and cayenne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Tastes wonderful as a tangy sauce that hits you immediately and then a subtle sweetness in the background; added hickory smoke and some heat--cayenne, pepper flakes. My sisters liked this sauce better compared to Big Al's, but I liked them both for different reasons. It will be great to have both sauces at the BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent! I use this sauce for my ribs and everyone raves about it! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
PERFECT! I thought I had molasses but didn't so I used pure maple syrup and it was so yummy! I'll never buy BBQ sauce again! AND it's quick and easy! Tangy yet sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I found it a bit too tangy for me. I added some brown sugar and extra molasses to calm it down. However after cooking I think it would have been fine. My husband liked it a lot too, and he isn't a BBQ fan. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
We had smoked some baby back pork ribs using applewood chips, and I didn't want to use either hickory or mesquite smoked BBQ sauce, so I tried this. WOW!! My husband said it was as close as he has every tasted to a BBQ recipe from his younger days. Only problem . . .he said we won't be buying BBQ sauce anymore . . .he just wants me to make this one. Absolutely a 5 Star recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very very good. Like other's suggested I cut vinegar in half but everything else according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States