Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great for pulled pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent! Way better than store bought. I did not change anything with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a good, easy recipe, with a little bit of help. You'll notice the recipe lacks salt...perhaps because ketchup is considered salty already? I found it completely lacked salt once the bbq was done. So, the second time I made it, I added salt to the pan. What a difference! It tasted much better. I also found the addition of vinegar to be a little too tangy. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar to the pan as well. The end result was a perfect balance, with the added salt and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great sauce. I add honey to cut the vinegar taste, and add hot sauce for a bit of a kick. Great on smoked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The problem with reviewing BBQ sauce is that BBQ is a method, not really a recipe. Everyone wants something different. Having said that, this was too sour for me - and sour was what I was actually looking for. I tried to fix it with 1T brown sugar and a capful of liquid smoke, but still too sour. I'll look for a different recipe next time. If you are looking for something really punchy and vinegary, you will be really pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
excellent recipe. one batch coated 14 drumsticks on our grill. i think this would also be excellent with some hot sauce or peppers added to make a grown up bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I would have loved the tartness but my other half likes sweet sauce so I added 2 tbsp brown sugar, a tsp of honey, and 1 tbsp more of molasses. WOW. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is a good BBQ Sauce! The Molasses adds it's own special taste to this sauce. We like this sauce on Kielbasa. I have made this sauce several times. It's one of my family's favorites! Thanks, MRBUZZSAW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used it as a quick BBQ sauce for some leftover shredded chicken that I wanted to use on sandwiches. It was vinegary (in my opinion) as another reviewer commented so I added some more molasses and about 2t of honey. Still had a tang, which is ok and it's not too sweet - which is what I was going for. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Perfect. Mixed it up, minus onions that were already in the crockpot w/ the pork, added it 2 hrs into cooking. Better than anything store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brossettelewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States