Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent! Way better than store bought. I did not change anything with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a good, easy recipe, with a little bit of help. You'll notice the recipe lacks salt...perhaps because ketchup is considered salty already? I found it completely lacked salt once the bbq was done. So, the second time I made it, I added salt to the pan. What a difference! It tasted much better. I also found the addition of vinegar to be a little too tangy. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar to the pan as well. The end result was a perfect balance, with the added salt and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great sauce. I add honey to cut the vinegar taste, and add hot sauce for a bit of a kick. Great on smoked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The problem with reviewing BBQ sauce is that BBQ is a method, not really a recipe. Everyone wants something different. Having said that, this was too sour for me - and sour was what I was actually looking for. I tried to fix it with 1T brown sugar and a capful of liquid smoke, but still too sour. I'll look for a different recipe next time. If you are looking for something really punchy and vinegary, you will be really pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
excellent recipe. one batch coated 14 drumsticks on our grill. i think this would also be excellent with some hot sauce or peppers added to make a grown up bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I would have loved the tartness but my other half likes sweet sauce so I added 2 tbsp brown sugar, a tsp of honey, and 1 tbsp more of molasses. WOW. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is a good BBQ Sauce! The Molasses adds it's own special taste to this sauce. We like this sauce on Kielbasa. I have made this sauce several times. It's one of my family's favorites! Thanks, MRBUZZSAW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used it as a quick BBQ sauce for some leftover shredded chicken that I wanted to use on sandwiches. It was vinegary (in my opinion) as another reviewer commented so I added some more molasses and about 2t of honey. Still had a tang, which is ok and it's not too sweet - which is what I was going for. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Perfect. Mixed it up, minus onions that were already in the crockpot w/ the pork, added it 2 hrs into cooking. Better than anything store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brossettelewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I have changed the name of this sauce to : Slap Yo Momma sauce! This is the third time I've meade it and it's awesome. Thanks for this recipe...hope you don't mind the name change ;0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States