Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Great recipe! But don't forget to dip the pretzels in butter afterward. That's what makes it buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTA ROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
I really appreciated your recipe. I thought that it tasted almost just like mall pretzels, maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Buttery without adding any butter!! Can throw this dough together in no time...absolutely delicious. My 3 yr old had fun "helping" me. The cooking time was slightly longer for me, after 8 minutes mine were only 1/2 done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These are very good sweet pretzels (good for a breakfast treat)but if you are questing for the taste of a "mall pretzel" this doesn't seem to be the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
The pretzels are more fluffy or "lighter" if you mix with a fork or a wooden spoon. Use your hands as little as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I wouln't stop buying pretzels at the mall, but these were really good for homemade. Sweet and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
it is great and very fun to make with your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Though my pretzel rolling techniques need working on, they were great. Easy and fun to make. If my grandfather could stand easily without his walker I'd tell him to me these for my brothers. Right now I have pretzel stix. They are still good even without salt (kosher salt was at my mom's and I didn't get a chance to stop and get it). Yummmmmmmmmmmy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was a big hit with the family. I will be doing these alot. Had a buttery falvor. Only used 4c of flour and 1/4c of suger. And half of the reciepe for the baking soda wash. I bushed it on instead of dipping. For me it was much easyer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I loved this recipe! Instead of making pretzels though, I made pretzel bites. After rolling them into ropes, I then cut them into bite size pieces and proceeded with the recipe, baking only for 5 min. Served with some cheese sauce they were just like the ones in the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States