Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turns out great every time. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious!!! I made 14 and they were gone in one hour between four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
love this recipe. I've made it over and over! I make jalapenos pretzels, cinnamon and sugar with cream cheese, and regular buttery soft pretzels using this recipe. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeShae Richardson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I think these turned out pretty good considering my first batch I forgot the oil and the second batch I decided to add a little King Arthur Flour Pizza Dough seasoning. Made them a little more cheesy tasting. Next time though, I will not use the baking stones. Took too long to cook and the bottoms were still soft (and I even blotted the pretzels on paper towels after the sodium h20). Next time I'm just blotting the solution on the top and using a metal baking sheet. I only used 4 C Flour the 2nd batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great turned out great too.i used it for school cooking classes kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
They turned out so soft and chewy - just like the ones from the shops! Except now I get to keep the $5.00 AND have beautiful pretzels. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S.
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
First time making pretzels and this recipe was great, bit tedious for a new novice but was absolutely great and turned out better than imagined. It was plain, but a quick fix was to add garlic to the butter or any other flavor tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angel
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as was instructed and the pretzels came out great! I didn't have to dress it up with anything like cinnamon, cheese, or whatever else people like. Thanks for the recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I really loved these, but there was way to much flower! Start with 3 and add as needed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States