Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by angel
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as was instructed and the pretzels came out great! I didn't have to dress it up with anything like cinnamon, cheese, or whatever else people like. Thanks for the recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I really loved these, but there was way to much flower! Start with 3 and add as needed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
OMG....crazy delicious! Perfect recipe! I had cut my thumb earlier in the day so I just made bite sized balls. INSANE! Make these you wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I thought it was okay. I followed the recipe without any adjustments. My only issue was the time that it was in the oven and/or the temperature...the bottoms burnt before the top part was even brown. I would probably make this again, lol it was kind of fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved this recipe! Used a kitchen aid mixer to do the kneading. They definitely didn't last long! Didn't change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MzAmaya
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as told, except noticed that the dough was really dry while kneading it and simply added about 3 extra tablespoons of water and they came out fabulous!! Easy recipe even for a first timer....as this was my first time making pretzels. Hubby and kiddos are requesting more...looks like I will be making another fresh batch today. They taste delicious with butter and sea salt or also sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. Happy baking folks!! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzAmaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rolosport1
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! I'm done buying mall pretzels! I started by making the plain salted pretzels. THOSE WERE GONE IN MINUTES! I ended up making different variations of them instantly because I was hooked!!! I made a jalapeño and cheese pretzel, pepperoni and cheese pretzel and for my Hawaii people... I made a spam and furikake pretzel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I actually changed the recipe after mixing in the flour mixture, and headed in the direction of a bread. I added an egg yolk, oregano, baking soda, and as much flour as possible. I kneaded it a lot, and let it rise twice. Then i added some melted butter and cheese on top. It actually made a great bread. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a more flavorful recipe. :D Maybe sometime i'll actually make the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made these pretzels for a party. When they came out of the oven my husband and I tried them with a honey mustard, a whole grain mustard and a beer cheese sauce I made. THEY ARE DELICIOUS. Even better than I expected. They came out beautiful, soft, chewy and with that awesome sweet yeasty taste a good bread dough has......I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Woke up this morning and decided to bake pretzels! Went on google, saw all the good reviews and helpful hits (thank you all for that; they were invaluable) and they were FANTASTIC!!! I would give the recipe a five if it weren't for the 4 cups of flower they recommend...Like everyone mentioned, 3 cups is perfect and I ended up add a few tsp of water. I put the oil in the bowl, as the recipe asks for and found it easy to roll out the dough. For those of you new to this kind of dough, it's a bit like rubber when you play with it. Not that soft "bread dough" you might me used to. Now the trick is not to eat them all at once. Will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brinkmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States