Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Yarah
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These pretzels were gone right away after we took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Amazing! and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used my bread maker on dough setting. I followed other recommendations and used 4 cups flour and it was perfect. I also cut the bath in half. You only need a little to coat them. They are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Froze half after cooking, revived excellently from freezer. Froze a few before cooking but after shaping, defrosted them cooked, worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome awesome awesome!!! These were so soft and delicious, and had a perfect hint of sweetness. I was going to give an egg wash on top, but realized I had no eggs. I gave a quick and light vegetable oil spray, and they turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is my first review on this site and felt that I needed to thank you. This recipe is what I have been looking for, it works great with a bread machine. They were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictorianLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jono
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These are easy to make and are delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Like most people, I cut back the flour. 4 cups is plenty and I added a bit more while kneading. I followed another suggestion that recommended placing the pretzels on a paper towel right after the baking soda wash so the bottom isn't dripping with the wash. This helps the bottoms not burn while baking. I think a lot of people might miss the part in the very beginning, the quote, where it says to add butter on top of them right after they're out of the oven. I melted some butter and brushed it on, and it made them just prefect. They're reminiscent of Auntie Anne's, with a yummy bread-like flavor. Over half of them were gone within 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Yum! Doyble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States