Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I am not a baker by any means, I can barely make chocolate chip cookies, so I was very intimidated at the thought of making pretzels from scratch. But I just recently moved overseas and was craving them for some American comfort-the first bite I almost cried! they turned out! This is so easy it is hard to mess up! I followed the recipe exactly and just put the pretzels on the top rack to bake. I have made over 100 pretzels in about 2 weeks and every batch has been amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe but could use less flour!!! They are easy and delicious though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These things are the best! I get more requests for this recipe than most others. I usually cut them into bites for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were awesome! Took suggestions of others - 4 cups flour, lower oven temp (400), used bread machine for all the work, placed them on a towel when removing from hot water. Definitely a keeper!!! By the way, if you are a first timer making this recipe and are considering halving the recipe due to uncertainty, DON'T. They are so delicious that you will consume them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
this is flipping fantastic and hands down the best pretzel recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda
Living In: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The best pretzel we've ever had. Better than Wettzel's Pretzel. I recommend it to every one. Thank you Christa!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made these two days in a row because they were gone so fast. The second time I made about 20 pretzels out of the dough instead of the dozen the recipe says. My German roommate says they taste exactly like the ones he grew up eating. Definitely a success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wow that is really all I can say, this is the first time I have made pretzels and I will definitely make this again. We love them so much that my room mate almost finished the first 6 before the second ones were done cooking I had to cut her off. In the past I have had some trouble with yeast so I was doubting how it would come out but it was delicious and amazing. I had to add 4 extra spoons of water because it was too dry, also I was very concerned when I was needing the dough it was really tough like popped my wrist out of place tough but I continued anyways and I am so glad I did these are at least as good as pretzels at the mall. Follow the recipe to the T with the exception of if you need more water and you will end up with the most amazing pretzels I will no longer be buying these at the mall because I will now be making them at home Just perfection. I loved it so much I joined the cite just to do the review :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious! Made these for the new year and the kids devoured them! I did have to add the extra water when following the recipe exactly. I boiled my water and baking soda mixture to ensure that it stayed warm. Lining the cookie sheet with parchment paper made for a quick and easy clean up. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Wonderfully easy and fantastic recipe. Made it two times in one day because they were gobbled up so quickly and we had to have some for lunch next day! Will make again and again. The other reviews were very helpful for me as a first time pretzel maker. Would reduce the yeast to 3 1/4 or 3 1/2 tsp next time. Added 4 cups flour and added little bits of the final cup as necessary but didn't need fully 5cups for sure. Baked in approximately 6 1/2 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States