Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Amazing. My kids would love if I made these more often. Super yummy, but we'd all be huge if I made them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Fantastic! I loved how the dough is slightly sweet. I followed the recipe exactly except that instead of just dunking the pretzels in the baking soda solution, I diluted the solution a bit, brought it to a boil and boiled each pretzel individually for about 30 seconds. I divided the dough into 8 portions and baked them at 450 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
great recipe! I will be making tons of these for a party this week. So easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very tasty and a lot easier than I expected. I made one regular batch and one with cinnamon and sugar. Both were great. I didn't get to freeze any like I wanted because they went so quickly. Will be trying again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made these a couple of times now and I must say these are by far the best tasting pretzels I've ever had. I always have to decrease my flour by 2/3 of a cup though. I'm thinking maybe it's the elevation I'm at. Today - I came up with adding 1/4 c. jalapeno powder, 1 large diced jalapeno's and 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese to the dough. These are estimates because I cook by sight lol. All I can say is WOW! They were amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Delicious pretzels!!! They don't have quite the mall look, (I have a whole new appreciation for the skill it takes to shape dough into a pretzel now.) but they look, smell, and taste delicious. I read a few reviews before I tackled this recipe and the modifications were very helpful. I baked them at 400 for 10 minutes and that was perfect. (4500' elevation) A little less flour was helpful too, I think I used about 3.5 - 4.0 cups. The other modification I made was brushing on the baking soda solution vs attempting to dip the dough into it. I couldn't keep the dough from disintegrating and falling apart. (It may be because I have a highly developed skill in dunking Oreo Cookies and that technique does not transfer into dunking raw pretzel dough.) When I took them out of the oven they were golden brown and smelled wonderful. A little spray butter and whaa-laa ... delicious pretzels!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this is a simple recipe and baking soda bath makes them perfect thanks for sharing christa rose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love these. This recipe is perfect. Others have too much sugar. I find it hard with the twisting, so I just make pretzel logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Wonderful! I needed to bake them longer than 8 minutes, but they are just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Really tasty. Make sure to roll these out as long as you can, because mine, while delicious, were too doughy. Browned nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States