Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious! halved the recipe but mad i did because i wanted to freeze some. I replaced regular oil with coconut oil and used some almond flour that i made...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent .The only thing we did different was to make pretzel bits instead of the full pretzels . When they came out of the oven we brushed the melted butter on them , then salted .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I was worried about this recipe while shaping the dough because it seemed to be not so smooth and too easy to rip, but my pretzels turned out beautiful. Two suggestions: First, make sure you let the baking soda solution drip well before the pretzels go in the oven, otherwise it will burn on your baking sheet (doesn't affect the pretzels, but the smell scared me enough that I took out the pretzels before they were ready). Second, if you aren't sure about whether your pretzels are done, poke them with a toothpick to see if they are doughy or chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Just made these today! Will definitely make them again. they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These came out great. After baking, I topped them with melted butter and a cinnamon sugar mix. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
AMAZING! This was the first time I tried making pretzels and they came out great. I liked how the dough was sweet and it had a salty crunchy crust. The only thing I recommend is brushing the tops with an egg wash before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wow, I had high hopes for this recipe. At first, the dough was far too dry and the 1 to 2 tablespoons of water did absolutely nothing. I tried adding even more water, a WHOLE LOT, and it barely made the dough any better. Then, the dough would not rise! I let it rise for two hours, and it barely rose at all and dried out! Hardly none of the dough was salvageable so I tossed the lot of it. A waste of time. I am open to trying it again but the recipe as it is seems flawed to me. Maybe I did something wrong but that's not like me. 0/10 would not recommend as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I tried making these pretzels and they tasted like rolls instead of pretzels. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This pretzel recipe was delicious. After making it though, I decided next time, I will brush with egg before salting then cooking. I really do love the shine and texture an egg coating gives pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Wonderful! I have never made pretzels before and these were perfect. I followed some advice from other reviews and baked them at 430 instead and brushed them with butter before sprinkling the salt and baking. I also put a glass of hot water in the oven and covered the bowl with a damp towel during the rising time. Absolutely delicious I will definitely be making more I just hope they will be as great the second day as they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fruit-pie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States