Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
these are by far the best pretzel recipe I have found great texture great flavor and keeps well. this is one that will stay at the top of the recipe box... thanks so much for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We loved these pretzels!! So soft and yummy! I only rated a 4 because I had to adjust the recipe a bit. I only used about 3.5 cups of flour(and a little when kneading) like other reviews mentioned and had to adjust the temp to down to 410* and I couldn't figure out the "buttery" part of the recipe. After reading reviews I noticed many people brushed them with butter or sprayed them with butter. Had I not had to make adjustments, I would have given a 5 because these are so good. Better and less expensive than the mall ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleChef
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
After reading reviews and looking at the pics I decided to try it.Everyone loved them my family is VERY picky and partial to the ones at malls ect and they devoured them as soon as they came out of the oven I used one pack of yeast and had to add about 1/4 cup extra water also I tried flouring the surface for the individual pretzels before rolling and it wouldn't roll out right so I tried without and it worked great!! Also if u reuse your baking sheet make sure u scrape it off good before second round or u will have a black baking soda bottom and will make them taste very gross. All and all it's an awesome recipe and I will definitely be using it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was a pretty good recipie! However, I would place a piece of parchment paper on the cookie sheet before you dip the pretzels in the baking soda solution. The solution permanently stained my cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These pretzels surprised me. I didn't expect them to be as good as they were. I had to make a couple of adjustments but have made 4 batches and now have it down. I boil the water with baking soda and cook at 425 which makes a huge difference. I butter and salt them to taste and you should too. They're not Auntie Anne's but pretty dang close and hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, I always like the mall pretzels, so we decided to give this a try. It tasted better and it was lots of fun to make with my six year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These are amazing! Only thing I would recommend is adding 1/4 cup of sugar instead of the 1/2 cup that is called for. Also, I kept them in the oven for about 9 minutes instead of the 8 minutes the directions say. This browned them a little more and gave them a nice crisp. If you love getting these on Oktoberfest, don't waste your money anymore. MAKE THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love, love, love! Simple and yummy! I get multiple requests for these pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The recipe was fairly simple. My kids and I enjoyed this very much. It was soft and chewy inside and had a thin browned crust. I'll definitely make this again. I only added a little butter right out of the oven and sparingly sprinkled coarse salt. I'll add more butter and salt next time now that I know how the bread tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States