Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i made this and followed people reviews use 3 cups of flour then add more as you kneed the dough, also i found the 4 cups of water and baking soda is excessive and wasteful, i used one cup of water with 2 tbsp of baking soda and it came out just perfect and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
The recipe is just plain wrong. It's no surprise so many reviewers say, "I just added flour until..." because the recipe calls for far too much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really easy to make and very versatile. I bake them as directed, with a bit more water to make up for the extra flour, and dip them in butter and cinnamon sugar after. My boyfriend loves these and will eat the dough raw. I want to try dipping them in sesame seeds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have made at least 5 different pretzel recipes recently, trying to find a good one and this is it! The search is now over, they didn't even make it an hour out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe twice, both times using the lower amount of flour as suggested by previous reviewers. While the taste was good I ended up with pretzel "buns" rather than pretzels. My husband said just roll the dough out longer and make bigger pretzels. This proved harder for me than I thought it would be. The three stars are for a recipe that is difficult for me to duplicate after a couple of tries, but still tastes pretty good. Hopefully you will give these a try and have better luck than I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I have made them several times and even my kids love them. I took them to a church function and have people asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Everyone loved these pretzels!! I had a hard time rolling the dough into long enough lengths to twist the pretzels, but that is my own lack of coordination. These made great Christmas goody bag stuffers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Good recipe! I wonder though after reading a lot of reviews if people know that they can watch a video of this recipe being made,shaped and baked! Will be trying the Mall Pretzel recipe next to compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made these today. Let the rise in the oven while we went to the pool and baked them when we got back. Used only 4 C of the flour with maybe 1/4 sprinkled extra while it was kneading in mixer. The dough refused to go into any shape so I rolled out and cut into the pretzel bites my kiddo loves instead. Very good recipe. Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbroy92

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Telford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T! These were awesome! I would not change a thing! My oldest who loves pretzels said they were the best ever & even better than the malls.So i will be making these again & again!thanks for a excellent recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States