Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. We had high hopes for the pretzels we had in Munich but were a bit disappointed. I will agree that there is too much flour in the original recipe. In the end, we only used 4 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
for the cinnamon sugar do we add it to the pretzels before or after they go into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleigh Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as im new to making pretzels. I realized my yeast was expired after i had started and they still turned out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If I wanted to know how not to make a pretzel I would use this recipe. Ended up tasting like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredrik Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A hit at my home! Almost as good as Auntie Annes or Wetzels Pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was easy to make, and tasted like butter rolls! Without the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiah Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Having never made pretzels before, I have nothing to compare these to, but my whole family loved them and they weren't that hard to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
i loved it but put in 2 cups of water in at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by impigpen2
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impigpen2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used about a cup less flour and they turned out absolutely amazing! My 7 and 5 year olds even made pizza with the leftover dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States