Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I am currently making them with my daughter. We even got to sneak in a lesson on how yeast works. When she comes back from the playground we'll get to the dough and see what works. Fingers crossed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Don't skip the baking soda and water step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I had to add about 3 or 4 extra tbsp of water, but this recipe is fantastic! It was scary adding so much salt, but just do it, it's really good. Drizzle with butter right out of the oven and enjoy with Dijon sauce (mix equal parts Dijon and mayo, stir in some brown sugar or honey to taste and a tiny splash of cider vinegar)!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Wow! My only criticism was it didn't make enough. I did replace the cooking oil for melted better, otherwise the recipe is spot on for soft, chewy pretzels like at the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
WAY awesome, kids love them BUT WAY too much flour. As another rater stated, only start with 3 cups of flour or you will be adding about 1/2 c or more of water, not just a couple table spoons. Other than that this has to be the best recipe I've ever used for pretzels and makes better pretzel bites than you can buy at Auntie Ann's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie A. B. Bly
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is a awesome recipe! After I made the pretzel, my family loves it. Even my grandma and grandpa who don't even eat any bake food. I really recommend to use this recipe! Saw it, like it, want it, made it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I have made these several times and the family loves them. Just can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
So good I will double the recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
these pretzels are really good. just make sure theyre actually cooked before u take them out cuz they seem cooked, but they're still raw on the insides. you ahve to put it for longer than the recipe says, but everyones ovens different right? overall, its a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChEfInTrAiNiNg

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States