Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Added the 5 cups of flour, had to add more liquid. The pretzels came out great for us! Had my 5 year old help, using the dough hook on the mixer. It was fun, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
If you are hesitate about putting them in the baking soda bath don't be-it makes all the difference! Be sure to do it before you have the last rise though. I was lazy and used my bread maker for the dough and I used an egg yoke. They turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I can't wait to try this recipe! I only have instant yeast so how many tsps of instant should I use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
tried this recipe tonight. turn out very delicious. thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turns out great every time. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious!!! I made 14 and they were gone in one hour between four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
love this recipe. I've made it over and over! I make jalapenos pretzels, cinnamon and sugar with cream cheese, and regular buttery soft pretzels using this recipe. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I think these turned out pretty good considering my first batch I forgot the oil and the second batch I decided to add a little King Arthur Flour Pizza Dough seasoning. Made them a little more cheesy tasting. Next time though, I will not use the baking stones. Took too long to cook and the bottoms were still soft (and I even blotted the pretzels on paper towels after the sodium h20). Next time I'm just blotting the solution on the top and using a metal baking sheet. I only used 4 C Flour the 2nd batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great turned out great too.i used it for school cooking classes kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States