Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
i loved it but put in 2 cups of water in at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by impigpen2
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impigpen2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used about a cup less flour and they turned out absolutely amazing! My 7 and 5 year olds even made pizza with the leftover dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is the best recipe ever (besides chocolate chip muffins)! Take my rating and multiply it by 20. If you don't know that answer, it is 100, which is what i would rate this. I halved the recipe. If you do the regular amount, take out 1 cup. If you half the recipe, take out 1/2 cup. DO NOT FORGET THE BUTTER. For every 6 pretzels, melt 2 tablespoons (1/4 stick) butter. I made 6 and made 2 salted, 2 cinnamon sugar, 2 salted and cinnamon sugar. Good every way. Remember, take out the flour, use the butter and this is a 100 STAR RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Brush w melted butter as soon as they come out of the oven! Otherwise, don't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best Pretzels ever! I found that the flour was way too much like others have mentioned so i added a little more oil and water till i had the right consistency. Also i used 425F and it was perfect.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoubleS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made these today with a wonderful outcome. Based on other reviews, I started with just 4 cups of flour and dusted a little more as needed and the dough baked up just perfectly, soft and chewy. Once they were done (about 7 minutes at 415 degrees), I brushed them with melted butter and dipped them in a bowl of cinnamon and sugar to coat. I made 6 pretzels like this and used the rest of the dough to make 8 pretzel dogs which were simply brushed with butter. Oh, I kinda wish this didn't turn out so good because now I'm really going to have to exercise a LOT of self control not to over-indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are BETTER than the mall pretzels! And WAY cheaper! This recipe works well for those who have bread makers. Just let the yeast, sugar and water do it's thing for 10 min, then procede as instructed. Then set bread maker to "Dough" cycle. In addition to vegetable oil, I added 3 tablespoons of butter. Some of the pretzels were coated in cinnamon & sugar; garlic powder, course salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning; and course salt! The finished product was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Added the 5 cups of flour, had to add more liquid. The pretzels came out great for us! Had my 5 year old help, using the dough hook on the mixer. It was fun, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
If you are hesitate about putting them in the baking soda bath don't be-it makes all the difference! Be sure to do it before you have the last rise though. I was lazy and used my bread maker for the dough and I used an egg yoke. They turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States