Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I love this recipe! I was craving Aunt Annie's yesterday, but I didn't feel like leaving the house so I googled soft pretzels and this came up. Really simple!!!!!! Instead of kosher salt, which is the same as regular table salt but the difference is that kosher salt grains are bigger, I used cinnamon sugar. After soaking them in the baking soda water I just rolled the damp dough in the cinnamon sugar before baking. Yummmmmmy! I then made an icing using 8oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup soften butter, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, and 2 cups confectioner (powdered) sugar! Yummmmmmy It's also good with a cheese sauce that is the popular 16oz velveeta and a can of rotel. :) im fat now haha I could see this being fun for kids to make because playing in the dough was fun. If you are looking for a warm place just turn your stove onto 500 degrees and sit the metal/tin (not plastic because it will melt) on top the stove. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These soft pretzels were delicious. I followed the recipe except I used only 4 cups of flour as suggested by other reviews. It worked out perfectly. I boiled the water with the baking soda. Keeping the dough covered with a damp towel is key to being able to elongate the dough without it retracting. I used cinnamon and sugar and some with just salt for topping before putting them in the oven. When they came out they were brushed with melted butter. They were soft and buttery and the ones with cinnamon and sugar were amazing. Great recipe. I'm going to repeat next weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yarah
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These pretzels were gone right away after we took them out. The recipe has a lot of left over flour so we had to do everything twice. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Amazing! and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used my bread maker on dough setting. I followed other recommendations and used 4 cups flour and it was perfect. I also cut the bath in half. You only need a little to coat them. They are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Froze half after cooking, revived excellently from freezer. Froze a few before cooking but after shaping, defrosted them cooked, worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome awesome awesome!!! These were so soft and delicious, and had a perfect hint of sweetness. I was going to give an egg wash on top, but realized I had no eggs. I gave a quick and light vegetable oil spray, and they turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is my first review on this site and felt that I needed to thank you. This recipe is what I have been looking for, it works great with a bread machine. They were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictorianLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jono
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These are easy to make and are delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States