Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were so soft, buttery and just plain yummy. I ended up with 15 good-sized rolls, but will probably make them a bit smaller next time. Reminded me a lot of the dinner rolls at Bob Evans restaurants. Fantastic plain or with strawberry freezer jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I used this easy recipe to make cinnamon rolls. I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a very light fluffy bread. I rolled it out and placed cinnamon, butter, and a brown sugar mixture over it. Then rolled it up and cut into 1" cinnamon rolls, baked and then topped with a cinnabon type icing. They were so good!! It is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watsonsfullhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Highly recommend these rolls. I recommend tasting the cook time. Every oven is different and my first batch were a little dry. I ended up cooking them for only 9 mins and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
these are great. I actually substituted in 2 cups of robin hood multigrain flour, and I didn't use any vital wheat gluten, and they were still light and fluffy! I got 18 nice sized rolls out of the 5 1/2 cups of flour (and unlike other recipes, this one was dead on with the flour measurement, 5 1/2 cups gave me a nice dough that pulled away from the sides of my KA bowl). I put half in the fridge, and the other half in the freezer, and I might add, they freeze extremely well. Overall, one of the best roll recipes I've tried to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Our very favoriate! Almost a daily staple at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Best and easiest rolls I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Nice flavour, and very quick! They did make up a bit small, but that's OK. These have become a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I am a chicken: I did proof my yeast, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it is PERFECT! Any roll you make from scratch is bound to not be as quick as pulling something pre-made out of a package, but that's the cost of showing your family extra love. Lovely dough to work with! Thanks Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious recipe! I followed the instructions nearly as written - I just used less melted butter to roll the dough in. I cooked them slightly longer than the recipe suggested, and I will definitely not make this mistake next time. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Probably THE BEST roll recipe I have ever tried! They came out fluffy and were delicious straight out of the oven!! I found they we're a bit doughy, but only because I made them bigger (yeilded approx. 20) and still only cooked them for 15-20mins...oops! lol Other than my own mistake they were amazing! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States