Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I love this recipe. Made 1/2 of recipe in bread machine using the dough mode. Then I hand formed the rolls. They were very light, soft and buttery. They are good made in a cupcake pan. I also made 1/2 the recipe in my bread machine. Makes a very light and tasty loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
definittly worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
after several recipes for dinner rolls, this is the best of the best for me. I am not good at baking or making any bread. It made me a bit worried while making a dough because it was very, very, very soft, wet and sticky. But it come out really nice! My husband said "look like pro!" and "taste as good as it looks!" I guess that making super sticky dough is the key for very fluffy soft dinner rolls. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This is a very versatile dough. I make it in my bread machine (dough setting) and use it for dinner rolls, sweet rolls for breakfast,hamburger rolls, fried scones, and have even frozen it for a week and made absolutely delicious dinner rolls. ednaa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
These were great. Very tender. I did not find them any more time consuming then most from scratch yeast dough recipes. It did make alot though. Might be nice to roll some in cinnamon and sugar after the butter then save for coffee while use the other half for the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is the first time I have ever made dinner rolls. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out super soft and yummy! It was easy enough for a beginner to succeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made the full recipe--very tasty, light, and fluffy. Easier than most home made rolls. I am trying to freeze 1/2 the rolls for later. Definetely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Verry Addictive!They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
These rolls were delicious! Followed the directions to the T, but let the Kitchen Aide do all the work :) Family gobbled them up, as did the neighbor I passed some too. Will make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WynterWynd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe! This is my new permanent roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States