Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
first roll recipe I have found that matches my mothers oldfashioned ones that melt in your mouth. follow directions and get a mouth watering treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made these the first time for Thanksgiving dinner and the family loved them. They were all eaten in one sitting of 15 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were okay. Not at all what I expected. They turned out very small, a little hard and very dense. I was only able to get 20 rolls from this recipe and they were still small. If you're expecting big fluffy rolls don't use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
These were the first rolls I've attempted and I think they came out pretty good. They took about 10 minutes longer to brown in my oven, but they pulled apart nicely and had a really good texture. Not flaky really, but dense and somewhat chewy. The butter didn't crisp them on top like I thought it would, so maybe I'll do an eggwash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I absolutely love these rolls, but mine never rise. I think it's the cooks fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
These were just okay, very dense and heavy. Nobody really raved about them. I did make the dough up ahead and froze it as advised here on the site so that could have been what went wrong although they rose twice nicely after thawing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
The recipe is easy to follow and the rolls couldn't have come out any better! I had been searching for a recipe like this one for a long time so I could stop buying those yummy buttery rolls and make them myself and this is it! Read carefully and take your time and anyone can make these and they definately get a gold star! Fabulous tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
These rolls are AMAZING!! I made them for Thanksgiving one year and since EVERYONE loved them soooo much it has been demanded every year since! They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
These rolls are delicious and idiot-proof! I ran out of flour before I could add the last half cup, and used bisquick instead for the rest of the recipe because it was all I had in the house. They still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I made these in my dorm at school in the little tiny kitchen with very few supplies. They turned out great, and the were ate very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States