Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
these were perfect, exactly what i was looking for! i did a half batch 'plain,' with dinner, and a half batch rolled in brown sugar and cinnamon for monkey bread for breakfast the next day. thank you thank you for the step by step recipe, it really helped me since this was my first from-scratch yeast experience. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These are awesome!!! I can't believe I could make something that tastes this great :) I did have to bake them for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Amazing rolls, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Perfect! Everyone was jealous that my rolls turned out so nicely and they were gone in a couple of minutes. I have made them a few times since and even substituted half whole wheat flour with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
These are very, very dense. They do not rise very much at all. If you do make these, i highly suggest you double the amount of yeast. My kid who usually eat 2-3 rolls each every time I make them in the bread machine, wouldn't even finish one. They tast pretty good, they are just very dense, and we prefer light and "fluffy" rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made these yesterday for Thanksgiving, and they were fantastic! It was my first time making rolls from scratch, but it was a simple recipe and they were so delicious! I baked them in one 9x13 pan and it took about 20 min instead of 15. Worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I have made this recipe for several years now and now have to make a double batch at Thanksgiving. I have never had any leftovers yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
These rolls turned out so light and fluffy! They were a hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
The rolls were great! They were easy to make and tasted wonderful. I needed to make individual rolls and was able to do so with this recipe. I took someone's suggestion of making monkey bread with half of the recipe. Oh my gosh....It was delicious! I rolled the dough balls in butter and then dipped them in a brown sugar mix (1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon). Once they were out of the oven, I poured on a glaze (powdered sugar, water, and almond extract). They were so delicious! I had to freeze that batch so I would stop eating them. It makes a great breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
These rolls are incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRASH5456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States