Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My family and I loved these rolls. They were so easy to make and they were so buttery. I did experience one problem and that was that they were a little gummy. I think this occurred because I made them too big and I should have browned them a little more. I just can't get over how tasty they were even though I made a few mistakes. This recipe is definitely a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I can only give this recipe 4 stars because i didn't follow it exactly, but the results were delicious and received many compliments. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~College*Girl~

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weiser, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Followed the recipe as it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These rolls were great! It's usually hit or miss with me when I make bread so I took a chance on making rolls for Thanksgiving since it was just me and my husband. To my surprise these rolls came out fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly but decided to add about a tbsp of honey to the mix in step 2. We both LOVED these soft, buttery, lightly sweet rolls... thank you, Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Really good! I proof the yeast first and finds that this helps the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made the recipe exactly. These were delicious, simple, and worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A & R's Mommy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The best bun recipe that I have tried on allrecipes.com! My family is a little neurotic and will only eat the soft inner buns as opposed to the crusty outer buns... I know, we're weird. As opposed to throwing out more than half of my hard work I used one 9x13 greased baking pan, reduced the total number from 40 buns to 30, took six of the rolls of dough, rolled them out and lined the inner walls of the pan with them, then followed the rest of the instructions as written. The result: 24 nice, soft inner buns... and four crusty walls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My rolls turned out excellent. I will be making these again. They are very buttery and delicious. The first pan went immediately. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
so easy to make and very tasty..... i didnt get 40 rolls out of them but worked out just right for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These are OK as written. I had issues with rising when I made them as written, and I didn't get 40 rolls out of a single recipe--I got about 65 out of a double batch. They second time I made them, I proofed the yeast first, which took care of the issues I had the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States