Buttery Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kimberly a
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I prefer only real maple syrup, but miss the thickness of the fake syrups. I recommend using light brown sugar vs dark. After completely cooled & a taste test I increased the maple extract to nearly another tsp. I buy the maple extract from Kroger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great, easy, fast syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Super easy and the kids loved it! And, even though it isn't good for them, I feel much better giving my kids this syrup vs the syrup with high fructose corn syrup as the main ingredient! I also made a version with rum extract and vanilla extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Compson Berg
Living In: Milliken, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It just didn't come out at all. I am not a novice cook and have made syrups before but this was just not good. Very grainy I am not sure I will try it again, if I do I will update review. But at this point not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This worked out nicely - I added a tsp of vanilla. Family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by cathyd
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I like this recipe because it's very easy and I didn't have corn syrup for one of the other recipes that I reviewed. I'm wondering why I would need it at all. My syrup came out nice and thick although the butter made it a little less clear. I use raw sugar with the light brown sugar and I also used the same amount of vanilla and it is delicious. I saved my old bottle and I used for this recipe a vinegar bottle and it made about 2 cups. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Will make time and time again! Loved it. Tastes like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I have yet to go out and buy maple extract, so I just use pure vanilla and it's delicious. I've found that adding more butter makes this even tastier with no more effort. I looked for this recipe when we were out of maple syrup and have been alternating between maple syrup and this gem ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Maple Pumpkin Donuts

Oven baked pumpkin doughnuts with maple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States