Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Delicious.....I omitted the butter and used olive oil instead. Loved the freshness of the lemon juice and I added a little red pepper flakes for some heat. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I microwaved on high for 3 mins to get it perfectly between too under-done and too wilted. Used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter. I also listened to another reviewer and added some red pepper flakes. It was great, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
To be honest I've previously avoided spinach as a side dish as I find it bland and uninspiring but this recipe changed all that. Loved the zingy flavour and the fact that the garlic is tasty rather than overpowering. My kids tried it but weren't keen but I loved it. I served it as a last minute side dish to go with a chicken and bacon lattice pie and some buttered baby Jersey Royal potatoes. The spinach kept the whole meal light and suprisingly was delicious with the pie crust. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Shields, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This has to be the easiest thing I've ever made. Only thing was I did have to nuke it for two minutes longer, but then it was wonderful! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Really, really great. We toped it with garlic butter crutons for some texture...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Fantastic taste and so easy. I used a skillet and sauted. The lemony zing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanhelbla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I buy my spinach at Costco, and often have a hard time using it all up, this was a simple, fantastic recipe! I followed the advice of another reviewer and sauteed this in a frying pan. I will definitely make this again and again!! No spinach will go to waste again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this! Sauteed garlic and butter a tad! Then added spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Made this for dinner. I used a container of Organic Baby Spinach and totally forgot the garlic on accident.. but it was still a big hit with all but one of my kids and my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I really liked this spinach! I served it with the broiled tilapia parmesan from this site and it was an awesome meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States