Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Delicious.....I omitted the butter and used olive oil instead. Loved the freshness of the lemon juice and I added a little red pepper flakes for some heat. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a very good side dish and was very tasty. I followed the firt review and used olive oil instead. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I microwaved on high for 3 mins to get it perfectly between too under-done and too wilted. Used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter. I also listened to another reviewer and added some red pepper flakes. It was great, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
To be honest I've previously avoided spinach as a side dish as I find it bland and uninspiring but this recipe changed all that. Loved the zingy flavour and the fact that the garlic is tasty rather than overpowering. My kids tried it but weren't keen but I loved it. I served it as a last minute side dish to go with a chicken and bacon lattice pie and some buttered baby Jersey Royal potatoes. The spinach kept the whole meal light and suprisingly was delicious with the pie crust. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Shields, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Wow! What a delicious spinach recipe! Nice & light. I followed the recipe exactly, would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcqueenbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This has to be the easiest thing I've ever made. Only thing was I did have to nuke it for two minutes longer, but then it was wonderful! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa Moorman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Nice spinach recipe. Adds the right amount of zing to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
love the idea- but way to lemony. I used only one bad of fresh spinach but halved everything and it was sooooo lemon! I think it would be good with 1/2 of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
The lemon and butter flavor is a nice compliment to the spinach. I simply sauteed the spinach in a skillet with the butter (I used a little olive oil too) and garlic and then finished with a splash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The spinach was pretty good -- the recipe quick and easy. The garlic was a little raw for me...I think next time I will saute the garlic, spinach and lemon juice together in a pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States