Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
The only thing wrong with this recipe was that I didn't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Easy, but most importantly, delicious! I loved the taste of lemon with the spinach. Didn't change a thing (except maybe some extra lemon juice... it's such a great flavor combo!) I love the use of the microwave for this. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I tried this recipe when i wanted something new to do with spinach. In general, pretty good. But i did tweak it a bit. I put in half as much butter and i think it could do with less lemon, too - maybe 3 TBS instead of four. Instead of microwaving it i sauteed it, using 1/2 steamed spinach and 1/2 fresh spinach. I let the spinach absorb the butter and onion and served it with a small side of rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Made this for dinner. I used a container of Organic Baby Spinach and totally forgot the garlic on accident.. but it was still a big hit with all but one of my kids and my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this! Sauteed garlic and butter a tad! Then added spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I buy my spinach at Costco, and often have a hard time using it all up, this was a simple, fantastic recipe! I followed the advice of another reviewer and sauteed this in a frying pan. I will definitely make this again and again!! No spinach will go to waste again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I try not to add too much salt so I'm constantly using lemons and limes to season my food, but I had never thought to use it on spinach. It was actually quite tastey. I don't care to cook in the microwave, so I cooked mine over the stove. I melted the butter and mixed it with fresh lemon juice and a tsp. of garlic powder, used it to coat the spinach and cooked it to my desired tenderness. Delish! Light tasting and not at all greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Fantastic taste and so easy. I used a skillet and sauted. The lemony zing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanhelbla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Really, really great. We toped it with garlic butter crutons for some texture...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
It was reallygood. We love all kinds of greens but spinach is my favorite. Always looking for new ideas. I added some sauted' pine nuts to it. I was the only one that liked the pine nuts, the rest of my family thought it would have been better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tseely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States