Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Good basic recipe. I didn't measure any of the ingredients but otherwise made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I changed this recipe alot but I'm giving it 5 stars based on the basic flavor combo. I loved it. Light and easy. I sauteed the spinach with some parboiled thin sliced red potatoes. Used the lemon, butter and garlic and topped with parmesan. Awesome with Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Not good :( I was so excited because it looked so easy and I love all the ingredients. I ended up having to put it in a frying pan and saute it for 7 minutes to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Easy! I filled a pyrex pie dish with the last of a box of baby spinach - sprinkled on the lemon juice, garlic pepper spice blend (since I did not have any garlic on hand) and sprayed with olive oil cooking spray, covered and nuked for about 2.5 minutes. Awesome! I also nuked about 5 asparagus spears and threw them on top of the spinach. By then my salmon filet was ready to come out of the Rocket Grill. I added my favorite luxuary item (lavendar honey mustard dressing) to sauce the salmon, asparagus and spinach. NIRVANA!! From freezer to table in well under 10 minutes. The only thing missing was a glass of wine. This will go into the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent and very easy. I would have never microwaved spinach before now. It came out pleasantly "par" wilted. I will cut the lemon in half next time as it was a little to tart for 2 out of 4. Perfect recipe if you have conflicting spinach consistency views. I like fresh and raw my husband likes cooked down and sauteed. It was a cross between both and a great middle ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Excellent. I would reduce the lemon slightly next time, but it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I always saute spinach but this microwave cooking method interested me for its ease of preparation. I was very disappointed in the results. The cooking time as well as the method is insufficient to cook the garlic, leaving the strong, raw taste of it. Also, microwaving did not allow the juices released from the spinach as it wilted to evaporate. It was a fun try, but I'll continue to give spinach and garlic a quick saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I was skeptical at first, but I really love this! It's so so easy to make, and delicious too! I love the lemon/butter combination. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this using frozen spinach. This is absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Really great. Hubby loved it. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States