Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
(Gave 5 stars for the taste of the ingredients used) I've been using all the same ingredients for years, BUT IMO I think that this comes out way better if you prepare it in a skillet right before you get ready to serve it! Always a great compliment w/ salmon dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love it. Good simple, yummy and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this yesterday as a last minute addition to our Thanksgiving meal. So easy, and sooooo good! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Husband loved it -- we nuked it for 3 minutes total in a weak microwave, so the spinach was just warm, not fully cooked. He hates the slimy pile of spinach that often results after I steam it... He really enjoyed this and told me we should make it often. I halved everything, melted the garlic/butter/lemon juice first and poured over teh top to evenly coat. Also added a few sprinkles of red pepper flakes as recommended by others. Good, simple-as-can-be, healthy side. Oh, and using I Can't Believe it's Not Butter Light, this was only 1 point (Weight Watchers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Way too much butter in this recipe which I even cut back to three tablespoons. Decided to saute the garlic first in the butter and then add it. Really enjoyed the lemon flavor tho and thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
eh. just ok. Didn't do much for me. Maybe I need to adjust the amount of ingredients. It is simple enough that I could try it again. 5 stars for me would have to be a WOW; if someone else made it I would ask for the recipe..... and this wouldn't be the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I took a short cut with this - used a steam in microwave bag of spinach (14 oz.) Why go to all that trouble? Did not use that much butter - I just added lemon juice, a little lite butter, minced garlic, salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Nice ingredients - the lemon made it great. I cooked in a pan, however. I can't cook in a microwave - it just goes against my grain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Though I added a little too much garlic for my family's taste, I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States