Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
A great side dish and great way to use up spinach that needs to be eaten asap. I don't know how healthy is really is, though. 5 T. of butter was a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I used a package of frozen spinach because I didn't have fresh spinach, also did not mince the garlic but just sliced it, also I sauteed everything rather than using the microwave. The flavor is amazing, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was very unimpressed with this recipe. As some reviewers were complaining of mushy spinach when made in the microwave, I sauteed it in a skillet instead. Something about it was way off...the flavors were very harsh and didn't compliment each other well. Sorry, but I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great fresh tasting recipe! However, next time I will use 1 TBS butter not five. Too greasy and not so healthy with all that butter. The flavor was great though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
We really enjoyed this spinach. I cooked mine on the stovetop in a skillet. I simmered the garlic in 2 Tbsp. lemon juice, 2 Tbsp. unsalted butter, 2 Tbsp. olive oil, and a pinch of kosher salt and some fresh ground black pepper. Then I added the spinach and cooked until it was just wilted. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I did it in a pan on the stove instead of the microwave and added some summer squash as well. It was pretty good, but a little too lemony for me. I would cut back on the lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I know I need to eat more spinach because it is so healthy and high in iron content. This is a great combo but instead of microwaving, I sauteed the spinach in butter and garlic for five minutes and then splashed lemon juice on it. Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
what an excellent side dish, especially if you are in a hurry! pairs with almost anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
(Gave 5 stars for the taste of the ingredients used) I've been using all the same ingredients for years, BUT IMO I think that this comes out way better if you prepare it in a skillet right before you get ready to serve it! Always a great compliment w/ salmon dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love it. Good simple, yummy and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States