Buttery Lemon Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
i accidentally used twice the amount of lemon juice. still great! loved microwaving. (wasn't bitter like the spinach i usually make when i saute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I didn't care for this. I thought there was too much sauce and the lemon was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
A great side dish and great way to use up spinach that needs to be eaten asap. I don't know how healthy is really is, though. 5 T. of butter was a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I used a package of frozen spinach because I didn't have fresh spinach, also did not mince the garlic but just sliced it, also I sauteed everything rather than using the microwave. The flavor is amazing, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was very unimpressed with this recipe. As some reviewers were complaining of mushy spinach when made in the microwave, I sauteed it in a skillet instead. Something about it was way off...the flavors were very harsh and didn't compliment each other well. Sorry, but I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great fresh tasting recipe! However, next time I will use 1 TBS butter not five. Too greasy and not so healthy with all that butter. The flavor was great though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
We really enjoyed this spinach. I cooked mine on the stovetop in a skillet. I simmered the garlic in 2 Tbsp. lemon juice, 2 Tbsp. unsalted butter, 2 Tbsp. olive oil, and a pinch of kosher salt and some fresh ground black pepper. Then I added the spinach and cooked until it was just wilted. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I did it in a pan on the stove instead of the microwave and added some summer squash as well. It was pretty good, but a little too lemony for me. I would cut back on the lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I know I need to eat more spinach because it is so healthy and high in iron content. This is a great combo but instead of microwaving, I sauteed the spinach in butter and garlic for five minutes and then splashed lemon juice on it. Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
what an excellent side dish, especially if you are in a hurry! pairs with almost anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States