Buttery Herb Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is the sauce I was looking for! Totally perfect for a random dish I thought to make with angel hair pasta and lemon herb chicken, which I found on all recipes as well: Simple Lemon Herb Chicken, recipe by Carolyn Stilwell. I left out the mushrooms in the sauce as a personal preference and it was still fantastic. Bowl-licking good, literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was delicious! I used a whole cup of cream rather than the 1/2 cup the recipe calls for and it came out so rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So happy to find this recipe and the reviews and suggestions. I used the recipe and did what I always do...take a few suggestions plus add my own twist. Dinner was oven roasted Italian chicken with tortellini on a bed of wilted fresh spinach with green onions and crispy pancetta. For the sauce, I added some fresh onion and garlic (chopped) into the butter until translucent, added sliced portabella mushrooms and the capers. I then let them sauté a bit before adding in the flour, making sure it was well mixed and cooked for a couple of minutes. I then added pepper and chicken stock. The wine came next. I let all this cook together while the wine reduced. After the wine was reduced almost half, I turned the fire to low and gradually added the cream and egg mixture. Oh my, this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good! I didn't use the egg, or mushrooms and it turned out great. We used a sauvignon blanc wine, and it really made it taste fantastic. The longer it sat, the thicker it got, even after I added chicken and some pasta noodles. Going to be adding to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've used this recipe for years, I use it because it taste just like the sauce they use at Outback Steak House for their Wallahalla Pasta, very light and delicious, I do not add the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made this for a large group half of them kids. I was not sure the kids would like it since my experience with kids, they can be very picky. I was afraid I would have a lot of leftovers. Boy was I wrong. I was so pleased everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I didn't change anything. It was great the way it was. I keep this in my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I thought this was great. I added a half a onion and garlic when I added the mushrooms I used a fresh mushroom mix. I also did not add the egg. My husband, who is not a mushroom pasta fan said it was good, but I could tell he didnt think it was great. I loved it though. I served it over penne pasta and steamed peas on the side. also I baked some chicken peices coated in italian breadcrumbs at 350 for 15 min and they were great on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I gave it four stars because as a base its really good, but with adding garlic (about 5 cloves if double recipe like I do) its fantastic! I have also made this by adding Hormel bacon bits as well. I also ditch the egg like other reviewers. I don't think its necessary. Excellent sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a quick and easy sauce that I used to put on baked chicken. I made a couple of changes. I left out the salt and did not have any eggs so I made it without it and used fresh mushrooms and I used half and half I didn't have the cream.It tasted great. The next time I won't put in the flour we like it on the thinner side I had to add more cream to thin it. I will be putting this on my rotation of meals. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phil Hruska
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
It was definitely salty. I recommend not using the 1 tsp of salt and cutting back on the broth. Maybe 3/4 cup of broth or find a low sodium broth. Other than it being salty, i would also leave out the egg, nless you are quick at making this. This recipe is very time sensitive. If your not quick about adding the egg and watching it on a very low heat, the egg will scramble. The taste is great, just a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Hruska

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States