Buttery Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I used olive oil instead of butter and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lusine Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Made this tonight. Only changes: didn't have lemon pepper, used garlic pepper instead and zest of one fresh picked lemon. Added another garlic clove and used sea salt. Very good, but too much butter (and we love butter); next time I'll cut down by half. Will make again and use fresh lemon zest again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We did as one user suggested and added onion when melting the butter and garlic, then added the beans. This was good but needed more garlic and definitely needed the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Buttery Garlic Green Bean Haiku: "Totally five stars! Just as easy as can be, what a great side dish!" So I used frozen green beans and followed the rest of the recipe, adding a squirt of fresh lemon b4 serving. Perfect, lightly-seasoned, buttery green bean goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Just tried it. I cooked mine longer because I prefer softer textured green beans. I used fresh cloves of garlic as well as a little bit of minced garlic and browned it (almost tasted like bacon bits). I also used a bit of sea salt. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
eh, pretty boring. I needed extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Simple recipe for your every day green beans that is kicked up a notch. The lemon pepper on the green beans gave it a bright flavor profile that my family really liked. I ended up using 1-1/2 tsps to get the taste I wanted. I personally thought 3 tbs. of butter was too much. I will make again, but, probably cut that amount in half and add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I liked this, as did the 14 other people at the Valentine's dinner I just came home from. Steamed the beans to the desired degree of crunch, washed under cold water, then put into the pan with the topping. Didn't have lemon pepper so used a bit of lime zest and lime juice. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States