Buttery Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is one of my most favorite ways to make green beans. I like to add a little finely minced onion to the skillet with the garlic as well. I usually double this recipe because my family inhales it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Use real garlic -- dry, minced garlic didn't do anything for the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Cooked our green beans about 7 minutes as we like them a little softer. Guesstimated on the garlic--approximately 4 cloves. Needed a bit extra salt and pepper, but on the whole no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These were just ok. I used real garlic and more than called for-glad I did. A few pinches of lemon pepper doesn't add substantial flavor, nor were they all that buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Everyone in my house thought this was fantastic. I was looking for a green recipe that did not use bacon as we did not have any and this hit the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have any lemon pepper but the dish didn't seem to be the worse for it. A great way to add some veggies into any diet. Next time I think I may add some lemon juice for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i omitted the lemon pepper and added sliced almonds. i cook green beans in a microwave steamer (3 to 4 minutes) easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I really like this method of green beans! I have to say I stepped it up by adding chicken bouillon to the water while parboiling the beans, and then using both garlic powder and fresh garlic when sauteeing in the butter. This is a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
So easy and simple yet so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States