Buttery Crunch Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is a fabulous crust. I used it with a custard pie and it added tremendously to the pie. I substituted the margarine with oil - something I'm normally leery to do with pie crusts - but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A wonderful complement to a no bake cheesecake (try No Bake Cheesecake I on this site) that everyone raved about. I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I almost rated this at four stars due to the crust sticking to the bottom of the pie pan but thought better of it as I might have left it cook too long, plus I used coconut instead of pecans. Sweet, but not too sweet, crunchy, and best yet, EASY. My kind of pie crust...a no-brainer for non-bakers! Thanks so much Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This crust was wonderful as a flan base. I pressed all the ingredients into a flan pan and after it was cooked and cooled, I filled it with a cool whip/cream cheese/sugar mixture and topped it with fresh peaches and raspberries. I let it chill in the fridge. So easy, delicious and different. I'll be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I would make this crust again and again; I think it will go quite well with a pumpkin or sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Delicious and easy. I cannot roll a piecrust so this recipe is perfect for me. I used a little coconut along with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is so good, I could eat it plain. I used this with a cream cheese cake recipe, using cream cheese and condensed milk... It was excellent. Today, I'm making my mom's rhubarb bars with this crust for a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I have been baking and cooking since I was 10 years old. I have never gotten the knack for anything that has to be rolled out. This is a great recipe for those of us that are challenged in this way. Everything about this recipe was 5 star. Easy, quick and delicious! I made it for dessert for Easter Sunday. I made the Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie from this site. Everyone raved about the pie. My family considers me a good cook, but even I have to admit this pie was exceptional. It will be on the most requested list for our family holidays from now on. I wouldn't even think of any other pie crust for any cream pie from now on. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was to use it all for the crust on a 9" pie. I did not save any for the top as I had home made whipped cream with toasted coconut for the top of my pie. Please, please, please try this, you will not be disappointed! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Super Easy & great for many differnt types of pies. Used this with the Cinnamon Pie from this site and it was really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I loved this have made it more than a few times - always sooo tasty, I did change one thing and I have continued to do so - I use 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of rolled quick cooking oats instead of 1 whole cup of flour. thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States