Buttery Crunch Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This rating is probably mostly my fault. I only had walnuts on hand, so used them instead. Would be much better with the pecans, I'm sure. Also, This didn't make much crust for me.....I only ended up with a bottom crust. Not sure how I could've messed that up. I might try this again, as it's easy enough, and maybe I can figure out where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This was my first attempt at making crust from scratch and it was EXCELLENT!! I didn't have any pecans so I used almonds instead. My husband loved it and it couldn't have been easier or quicker. If you're like me and terrible at rolling things out then this recipe is definitely for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Hmmm...this crust would have made a good cookie. I loved the fact that it only took me about 5 minutes to make and it used melted butter rather than room temp. I paired this with a French Silk Chocolate Pie which was a bad idea..(I should have used a more delicate crust). I think this would be good with maybe a pumpkin or lemon pie. I'm giving this 4 stars for the ease and taste..(it was like a pecan shortbread). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I loved this crust! I used a ceramic pie plate and had difficulty getting the crust out intact. Next time I'll grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Yummy, this crust was good. Ironically though, I am not a fan of most nuts so I substituted with Grape Nuts cereal and that worked very well. Very easy to prepare. This is also excellent with cheesecake. Great variation from boring old graham crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This was the first pie crust I have ever made. I baked a perfect pie crust to compliment a coconut cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was delicious. I surfed the net since I had extra pie filling but lacked pie crust. Perfect pumpkin pie (using walnuts). I'm not an avid cook and was very pleased how easy this was to make! Hopefully I will find more receipes like this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This Recipe was fantastic, Highly recommend, except before baking I would suggest sticking the crust with a fork before baking to prevent any bubbles from forming. totally delicious, even my non-crust eating teenager gobbled it up..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States