Buttery Crunch Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A wonderful complement to a no bake cheesecake (try No Bake Cheesecake I on this site) that everyone raved about. I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is so good, I could eat it plain. I used this with a cream cheese cake recipe, using cream cheese and condensed milk... It was excellent. Today, I'm making my mom's rhubarb bars with this crust for a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is a fabulous crust. I used it with a custard pie and it added tremendously to the pie. I substituted the margarine with oil - something I'm normally leery to do with pie crusts - but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Delicious and easy. I cannot roll a piecrust so this recipe is perfect for me. I used a little coconut along with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I would make this crust again and again; I think it will go quite well with a pumpkin or sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This crust was wonderful as a flan base. I pressed all the ingredients into a flan pan and after it was cooked and cooled, I filled it with a cool whip/cream cheese/sugar mixture and topped it with fresh peaches and raspberries. I let it chill in the fridge. So easy, delicious and different. I'll be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I almost rated this at four stars due to the crust sticking to the bottom of the pie pan but thought better of it as I might have left it cook too long, plus I used coconut instead of pecans. Sweet, but not too sweet, crunchy, and best yet, EASY. My kind of pie crust...a no-brainer for non-bakers! Thanks so much Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
If you're looking for a tastier alternative to a graham cracker crust, this is it. It's pretty yummy. I don't know how you could get enough out of this recipe to use half for the crust and half for topping. It has to be miswritten. My modifications: I toasted the pecans for a more intense flavor. I also toasted some coconut and ground it up in my food processor and added that in. The nuts and coconut came out to about 3/4 cup, so I decreased the flour by 1/4 cup. That was a good change, and was awesome with coconut cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoDoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I was not impressed with this crust. It was certainly easy to make and it was sufficent with the custard pie that I made, but it just lacked the flavor needed for me to give it a 5. A tip: if using this crust with a cooked pie (as opposed to a bannana cream or something) DO NOT COOK THE CRUST SEPERATELY! It will be overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
It's very tasty. Very simple and is a snap to make. I had this crust paired up with chocolate pudding mixed with 1/2 a tub of coolwhip and used the other 1/2 for the topping. My friends raved about it at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States