Buttery Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
definately a cranberry lovers pie! topped with vanilla ice cream is perfect! I even had a glass of warm milk w- honey-loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was an absolute hit on Thanksgiving. My family was a bit hesitant to try it but RAVED after one bite. This will defentily be a holiday tradition. I cut down some time on this recipe by using a Pillsbury crust and making a crumb topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I found this pie to be a bit tart for my liking. Not sure if cutting down on the lemon juice would help or not? I will make this again with less lemon juice before I decide if this is a keeper or not. Maybe ice cream would help! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This makes a really yummy pie with that tart zing of cranberries. Everybody liked it The pie looks great -give people a surprise as it looks just like cherry pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very tangy and tasty! I made this for company and everyone loved it! It was pretty too. Delicious with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Very Good -- Very Tart! Do not drink milk after eating this pie, it turns sour in your mouth. But I loved the flavor of the pie. It was different and a nice treat. I used frozen cranberries (thawed) and it turned out nicely. I also don't like crust so instead of a top crust I made a crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Very good pie for cranberry lovers. As it has already been said, it is quite sourbitter, and some people may not enjoy it for that reason. Watch out, for the cranberry filling bubbles and rises a little bit when cooking, so make sure to place your pie plate on a cookie sheet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I liked this recipe because it's simple and because it calls for cooking the craberries on the stove top. This makes for shorter oven time and lessens the chance of over cooking the pie crust which sometimes happens. I also added about 2-3 cups of cut apples to the filling after the cranberries cooked and some cinnamon and it turned out fabulous! If you have a deep pie dish I recommend adding something as the recipe amount is not enough to properly fill a deep dish. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This recipe was great. everybody loved it. the only differences that i had when i made it was that i used orange juice instead of lemon juice, and i added extra sugar instead of salt. i think that this recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Super yummy! Tasted like cherry pie! Made it for Thanksgiving, and my husband said "Oh no you didn't! CRANBERRY pie?!!?!?" Turned out he LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States