Buttery Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Always a hit with my family! I use all organic ingredients and its a simple recipe to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Had this tonight with the Beef Stew VI. Both were delicious but particularly this corn bread. As others have said, you don't need butter on it nor do you need honey. When my husband cut the corn bread, he was amazed at how light it was. Don't be deceived by that comment as the corn bread is substantial. I cooked it in my large black iron skillet which I put in the oven while I was mixing up the batter. I put just enough oil in the bottom to cover it when wiped with a paper towel. A little more would probably make it crisper on the bottom. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My family loves this cornbread. It's moist and so tasty. Actually it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love it. I use Pamala's Gluten free pancake and baking mix to make it gluten free and it comes out wonderful. You would never tell that its GF. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I love the texture and the flavour of this corn bread. I like the recipe as it is written but I usually use masa now instead of AP flour or I'll mix the 2 50/50. Either way you make it you'll likely enjoy it as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I don't think I'm going to try another corn bread recipe. This comes out super moist and delicious. Sometimes I'll add corn kernels and I always put less sugar because I don't like it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and everyone loved it. Very moist and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Good, basic corn bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was good but I would've liked a little more corn taste. I saw a review where flour/cornmeal ratio was changed up. Might try this again doing that and maybe substitute some buttermilk for some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is my go to corn bread recipe! I never buy the package stuff any more. My family will only eat this corn bread! Fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States