Buttery Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I don't think I'm going to try another corn bread recipe. This comes out super moist and delicious. Sometimes I'll add corn kernels and I always put less sugar because I don't like it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and everyone loved it. Very moist and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Good, basic corn bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was good but I would've liked a little more corn taste. I saw a review where flour/cornmeal ratio was changed up. Might try this again doing that and maybe substitute some buttermilk for some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is my go to corn bread recipe! I never buy the package stuff any more. My family will only eat this corn bread! Fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best tasting corn bread. Easy to make. I usually screw up when cooking but this one is Debbie-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made it at Christmas and making it again today. The whole family loves this recipe. It is the best corn bread recipe we have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My 11 year old daughter made itm I brought it to work and everyone raved about it! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written and we all loved it. Actually, that's an understatement. We ended up standing around the counter eating it straight from the pan. We did use forks... some of the time. Don't judge me until you've tried this. It lives up to the hype. Moist, sweet and oh-so-buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I don't get it. I've tried this one in 3 different ovens, so I guess I'm the common thread. But I keep getting a ring around the oblong pan and it's so dry, no matter how much I cut the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States